Clermont added to USDA Natural Disaster Designation

Clermont County has been added to the list of Ohio counties covered by the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Secretarial disaster designation due to the rain, flooding, and severe weather Ohio has experienced this year.  The disaster designation includes 54 Ohio counties and opens opportunities for farm operators to apply for certain disaster assistance programs from the Farm Service Agency.   For more information, contact the local Farm Service Agency.

Clermont County Farm Service Agency
1000 Locust Street
Owensville, Ohio 45160

Hazard Mitigation Grant Program Funding Opportunity

The Ohio EMA Mitigation Branch has released another application process for the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program (tied to the Major Disaster Declaration  for the State of Ohio as a result of the May tornado outbreak (FEMA-4447-DR)).  This funding opportunity is available to all Counties, Cities, Townships and Villages even those that were not affected by the specific event.

The objectives of this grant opportunity are to reduce or eliminate risk to life and property from natural hazards, to implement projects identified in the County All-Hazard Mitigation Plan, and to implement mitigation measures directly tied to disaster recovery.

For additional information on this opportunity, go to Ohio EMA Mitigation Grant Information website.

SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans Available in Clermont County

The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced that Economic Injury Disaster Loans are available to small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture, and private nonprofit organizations located in Adams, Brown, Clermont, Lawrence, and Scioto counties as a result of excessive rain, moisture, flooding, and flash flooding that occurred from April 1 – November 8, 2018.  Applications will be accepted through July 29, 2019.

For more information, contact the U.S. Small Business Administration
Phone: 800.659.2955                          800.877.8339 for hearing impaired


Disaster Recovery Resources